Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Introduction to SPA: Your Browser is the OS!

March 25, 2015 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Single Page Applications have gained tremendous popularity over the past few years  and have prompted the creation of several frameworks to support their development. Unlike traditional web applications, most of the heavy lifting for SPA happens on the client side in your web browser. These applications rely on hundreds of lines of JavaScript coupled with asynchronous web service calls to provide a desktop-like experience that is accessible from virtually any device.

Join Principal Architect, Jeremy Likness, to learn more about SPA, including how to determine when you should choose this approach, how SPA compares and contrasts with traditional server-based approaches including ASP.NET WebForms and MVC, and what frameworks and tools (such as jQuery, AngularJS, and Aurelia) make building SPA easier. Discover how single page applications powered by HTML5 and JavaScript transform your browser into a web-based operating system.

Presentation times for March 25th

  • Eastern :: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Central :: 10:00 am – 11:00 am
  • Mountain :: 9:00 am – 10:00 am
  • Pacific :: 8:00 am – 9:00 am

Registration Form

Details

Date:
March 25, 2015
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

WebEx

Organizer

iVision
Phone:
(678) 999-3002
Email:
info@ivision.com
Website:
https://ivision.com/

« All Events